Faculty Research Grants/Faculty Scholarship Grants

Faculty Research Grants - learn more

Faculty Scholarship Grants - learn more

Faculty Research Committee Academic Year 2022-2023

The Research Committee serves as an advisory board to the College of Graduate Studies and Research regarding research and creative activities and promotion of research and creative activities across campus. 
College Name Phone Email
Allied Health & Nursing Nancy Fitzsimons 507-389-1287 nancy.fitzsimons@mnsu.edu
Humanities & Social Sciences Joshua Preiss


Business Joseph Westlin 507-389-5093 Joseph.westlin@mnsu.edu
Education Jason Kaufman 952-818-8877 jason.kaufman@mnsu.edu
Library Services Heidi Southworth (co-chair)


Science, Engineering, & Technology Rachel Cohen (Fall Semester) 507-389-1256  rachel.cohen@mnsu.edu
Science, Engineering, & Technology Allison Land (Spring Semester) 507-389-1349 allison.land@mnsu.edu
Humanities & Social Sciences Shawna Petersen-Brown 507-389-1353 shawna.petersen-brown@mnsu.edu
Administration Name Phone Email
Academic Affairs Laura Yin 507-389-5998 hongxia.yin@mnsu.edu
Academic Affairs Christopher Corley 507-389-5953 christopher.corley@mnsu.edu
Administrator Teri Wallace 507-389-5381 teresa.wallace@mnsu.edu
Research and Sponsored Programs Kristel Seth 507-389-6652 kristel.seth@mnsu.edu
Center for Excellence in Scholarship and Research Dan Houlihan 507-389-6308 daniel.houlihan@mnsu.edu
Support Staff Department Phone Email
Kristel Seth Research and Sponsored Programs 507-389-6652 kristel.seth@mnsu.edu
Jeane McGraw Research and Sponsored Programs 507-389-5275 jeane.mcgraw@mnsu.edu
Julie Joerg Graduate Dean's Office 507-389-1242 julie.joerg@mnsu.edu